Tea and Trouble – Seven #SexySnippets on #MySexySaturday with #SaturdayScenes

Demelza Carlton's Place

Motorcycles, mermaids and MMA – in the 1920s, no less. It shouldn’t surprise many people to learn that this will be part of my Ocean’s Gift series – but a prequel, set before most of the events in the series as it exists today. My Turbulence and Triumph series is a hell of a lot of fun to write. This week’s snippet comes from the first book, Ocean’s Justice. My heroine is about to experience what passes for civilisation in William’s book in today’s seven (actually, eight) snippets:

Ocean's Justice cover I accepted the cup and lifted it to my lips.

“No, wait! You’ll burn yourself if you –” He tried to snatch the cup from my fingers.Too late. My mouthful of hot liquid burned both my tongue and the roof of my mouth, but I couldn’t emit my wail of pain without spitting the tea in William’s face. Whimpering, I swallowed, feeling the heat slide…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

