A Giggle For The Weekend

D.S. Williams

***WARNING*** THIS POST IS A BIT NAUGHTY – READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

In my other ‘life’, I’m an editor for a number of independent authors.

Yesterday, I got an entertaining email from a client – whom shall remain nameless.  Below is their email (with anything taken out which would reveal their identity) and my response.

Dear Editor,
http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/a33128/erotica-tropes-that-need-to-die/
This link, here above, is EVIL. As I’ve told you before (Oh! no I said ”as” again lol), I’m –>trying<– to write something a little bit more spicy… on the naughty side but as you may know already, I may be a naughty reader but it appears that I’m a prude author. ha! ha! true fact.So here’s the thing, I’m almost at 40k, I’m not sure how much longer it will be since it was supposed to be a novella. I thought it was going to be around 30K.  Okay, so the thing…

View original post 1,151 more words

Leave a Reply

