Dragons In My Garden

Wyrmflight

I blogged last year about finding a variety of radish called Dragon in my favorite garden catalog. This week, as I plan out my garden for 2015, I’ve found a few more garden plants named after dragons.

Dragon’s Tongue is a variety of arugula, one of those fancy greens that seem so trendy but actually have been grown for millennia. I am personally fond of arugula. It’s extremely easy to grow and you get results right away. Therefore I was very excited and ordered those seeds along with some other supplies.

I also found a bush bean and a mustard green that are both called Dragon Tongue. I prefer pole beans and I’m not into mustard greens, so I left those alone. I think what makes these plants “dragon-y” is the red or purple veins on the leaves and the ripening beans.

Not only does Territorial Seed have all these plants with dragon…

View original post 54 more words

One thought on “Dragons In My Garden

Leave a Reply

