Monday Musings | Books With Sentimental Value

One More Page...

All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews Signed

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve had a great weekend and a nice Monday. It’s Family Day in Ontario, so I was lucky enough to enjoy the day off. It has been excellent.

I just caught up with last night’s episode of Girls (a show I follow religiously) and it has me feeling all melancholy and sentimental. So I thought I would tie it into today’s Monday Musing post!

When it comes to books, I do attach quite a bit of sentiment to them. Whether it be because its message really spoke to me, because I read it at a very specific time in my life, or because it was a gift from a special person, these emotions make it hard for me to part with certain books, and heartbreaking when I do have to let them go.

One specific instance I can think of is a dictionary that I owned…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

